Theadamlife

Getting back in business

Kategori: In English

Hi and hello everyone!!

Jeez... this blog is kind of dead at the moment isnt it?! Time to shake of that dust and bring in some clean sheets!

In a blog case I guess that means bringing in some new thoughts, new experiences and many more pictures! I just need to find a way to put over pictures from my cellphone to the work computer... Since I still havent bought a french smart phone, I cant upload anything. I still have my lovely one million year old Sony Ericsson W800i (named something like that) but as soon as the new Iphone5 had been released on the French market I will be the first in line to empty my wallet for it! I guess it will be quite expensive so I'd better be saving some money for it already...

It's hard to save money in Paris though! I wish I had more "funny money" to work with but since I moved here I have gotten the taste for restaurants, drinks and more expensive apparel so the money does not last too long.

Otherwise I feel that I have gotten settled in this new Parisian life now. I remember in my "culture chock training" before going abroad for exchange studies, that it takes about 6 months to get used to a new country and place. It has gone about half a year now and I really feel that I have gotten into the city and created myself a life with routines. The latest addition is my brand new gym card, yay!
Now the working day is soon over and I will go hooooome! Love Fridays :)

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: