Theadamlife

Bois de Boulogne

Kategori: In English

Two days ago I decided to take the metro to Bois de Boulogne. Its a huge park that is only three metro stops from where I live. I did hesitate to go there though... Mainly because I dont have any internet on my Iphone so if i would get lost inside the park I would not be able to find my way home! But then again I thought that it cannot be that big and in the worst case I will just ask someone;

- Le métro, s'il vous plaît!

Another reason why people would hesitate to go to that specific park would be because it's not really famous for being a big and nice park... It's more famous for being the place to find hookers, prostitutes and freaks by night. Maybe you remember it from the movie The Da-Vinci Code?

Before I had enough courage to leave the apartment I searched on internet for maps of how I should go and where and on Wikipedia it says:

"People are adviced to not go this area by night"

So I finally went out there and I expected to find old panties and used condoms everywhere in the bushes!

But then I thought again, I guess prostitutes don't use either underwear or condoms...

Anyways, the park was quite boring. I assumed that it would be a park but it was more of a forrest with some piece of lawn and some ponds. It was quite big though so there will be a lot of time spent there for jogging in the spring or maybe a little picknick in the summer!




Springtime!

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: