Theadamlife

Paris, the arrival

Kategori: In English

So Mr M was nice enough to drive me all the way to Cologne where we said good bye and I went on the high speed train to Paris. After (as always) being totally lost within the train i found my seat and it was indeed a pleasant ride! I recommend the high speed train to anyone travelling in Europe! I got a French Thalys train this time, i heard some german kids saying that it was a new train so that is maybe why it was so nice ;)

I was surprised of how easy it was to see when i left Germany and entered Belgium. Bright stone houses was changed to dark and older brick buildings. Suddenly there was no more houses and only never ending fields of green and yellow, this was France. An amazing view to any swede i think.

Caroline called me to tell me that she could pick me up and take me to a restaurant where I was going to meet some more of my fellow friends from Taiwan.

Agathe was of course late as usual! But now i also know why she is, as the real Parisian as she is, the motto rules:

"In Paris you are never late!"




Tai gui le reunion!! Agathe, Caroline and I went for a crazy China trip together. It was so nice to meet again!!




Well, just because you live in paris it doesnt mean you know where to find the Eiffel tower... ;)


On the bridge over Seine


Beautiful Notre Dame! I never thought it would be so white

The day ended at a restaurant with Bob's friends, eating very typical french food. Delicious but oh so fatty!





The jumping picture of the day: :)



Totally exhausted of the long day, me and Bob found the way back to our hotel in the best district in town ;)

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: