Theadamlife

Skiing

Kategori: In English

So I finally got my yearly time of skiing in the snow. Even though it was three weeks ago now! Sorry for not updating...  

It was a short slope, freezing cold and I had no one to ski with but it was fun anyway. I couldn’t stop thinking about my time in the Austrian Alps last year. The slopes and the view there are just amazing! I went skiing at a small place in my region. My region is not really known for skiing, more for the deep forest! When the sun started to set and it were no clouds in the sky I could not help being amazed of how beautiful the snow is. It glimmered from the hill top in many colours and shimmered in white from the moonlight. I have never experience this much snow. Whole cities are covered in mountains of snow; every road has a meter high wall protecting them and it just keep on coming more snow! The whole society seems to fall apart… how lovely isn’t it? :P







Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: