Theadamlife

Chicken Island

Kategori: In English

Today I and Bob took a so called longtail boat out to the islands of Krabi. We went to Chicken Island, this island was not so nice itself but it was possible to walk to another island next to it that looked perfect! So we took our belongings on our head and started walking through the water to the next island. It was a very small one but it was really heavenly! The sand was perfectly white and the water was green and clear.





The first thing we went to do on the little paradise island was to test our newly bought snorkeling masks and the water proof bag for our cameras. I was surprised of how many colorful fishes there were in the water even though there were no corals. I thought they only liked to live in reefs but here it was only small rocks and sand. It was difficult to take pictures because it’s hard to focus and hold the camera still under water so this is the best ones we took.




After we went up to lie a little in the sun and enjoyed our little paradise. After a while we realized that the tide here in Thailand is pretty heavy and suddenly we were not able to walk back to Chicken Island! The sand bank that we walk on before was simply under 2 meters of water and our little paradise island was sinking! Oh my, we could have panicked but Bob is always so cool and calmed me down so we stayed on our shrinking beach for some more hours ;)


Of course we found a boat to our rescue and we got safely back home to our little hotel again. What is the worst thing with this trip to little paradise is that we are now totally burned! I can’t believe that I after 2 weeks in the sun in the Philippines never got burned at all but the second day on the beach here in Thailand and I’m just as red as the rest of the charter traveling Swedes here, damn it! How unprofessional of me indeed… Tomorrow we are going to Phi Phi Island, it will be shirt on for me and face full of sunscreen! Hope the snorkeling will be good, it’s supposed to be one of the ten best places in the world for snorkeling. I must admit though that I’m quite picky with good snorkeling after what I saw on Busuanga in the Philippines…


Come on Thailand show me what you got!

Kommentarer

  • ullegulle säger:

    Akta kameran!!! Du vet väl vad som hände med våran i filippinerna :) Aahh längtar redan tillbaka när jag ser bilderna...efter en dag i sverige! Kom hem snart så vi kan catcha upp alla resestorys!

    2010-01-20 | 20:09:16

Kommentera inlägget här: