Theadamlife

Bai Bai Kaohsiung!

Kategori: In English

Dear blog,
sorry for not writing in such a long time, this is really devastating! First i was out of internet in one week, then i left for Philippines for 2 weeks and now when i came back i have been so busy with all the leaving procedures to leave the university. Not to forget all the school work that i have to finish (and that i still havent finished, doh!) 

Well well, wanna know something that is even more devastating? Im leaving Kaohsiung and thereby also Taiwan

...tomorrow!

I seriously cant believe that time has gone this fast, it feels like whole this period in Taiwan has just past by me in a second and i cant even remember what i have been doing all the time... It is still so much stuff that i feel i havent done here in Kaohsiung and now i dont know if i will ever come back here again. All my taiwanese friends that i met on my last exchange semester in Austria that i was so lucky to meet here again, but now there is a low chance that i will be able to come and see them again! Not also to forget all my new Taiwanese friends and other exchangestudents from Asia that will be too far away for me to see in the very future.

I am now of to my own farewell dinner, i feel like im going to my own funeral.. very sad in other words ;(

Lots of friends are coming at least so im happy to see them for one last time. I dont know why but im always so bad at saying good bye. Either im crying like a baby and start to be really sentimental. It like all the happy memories flow into my mind at once and when they become to much in my brain the come out like tears instead. The second option is that i dont cry at all and then i just feel really bad that i didnt cry... Yes i think i am complicated.

So this is my last blog insert in Taiwan. I dont want to say that it is the last one ever but i got a feeling that it will take a while before i earned this much money to come back again. I love Kaohsiung and i am proud to call it my fourth home in the world. I will miss the people's extreme kindness, the restaurants (i havent coocked anything for over four months!!), the scooters, the eternal sunshine but most of all the friends i made here.

I love you and will miss you all!

Kommentarer

  • Stuntman Mike säger:

    Even if it seems to be tough to leave everything behind, try to chin up and look forward!

    2010-01-13 | 10:30:15

Kommentera inlägget här: