Theadamlife

On the train again

Kategori: In English

I went home this weekend again because I had to go to get an x-ray done. So right now I’m sitting on the train actually writing this. I was so happy today when I found that I was sitting next to an electricity plug! Last Thursday when I went home to the family I got so bored and I was not tired at all. I had forgotten my ear phones the cell phone and I nothing more to read. Luckily Alex came to my rescue and killed some time by calling me all the way from Austria!


The trains here in Sweden is anyway not to be trusted, they are always late or cancelled because of the heavy snow fall. The state company had cancelled all their trains to Gothenburg, they are late always anyways so they were better of cancelling them at once! I missed my train yesterday evening so I am one day late back to Gothenburg so maybe I’ll stay one day longer in the end of the week instead. I was a bit relieved to miss the train yesterday anyway. I have heard so many stories of people getting stuck in the middle of nowhere inside the train. And it’s a bit scary to travel in this kind of weather when it’s dark. One train has even gotten outside the rails and crashed!


The train is already half an hour late and I’m not halfway in Gothenburg yet… Bah!

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: