Theadamlife

Good bye Asia; a love story

Kategori: In English

So this is the end. Exactly today I have been in Asia for 5 whole months and I cannot understand that time has been flying by so fast. I still remeber how it was the very first time me and Bob arrived in Hong Kong. It was asia at its best. Over crowded with people, the smells that is so strong that it is sticking in your nose and makes you wanna hide, the trafic jams, the food you would never taste at home and the pushy salesmen.

But i learned to love it and I realized that Hong Kong is merely the "soft" Asia for beginners which works good as a transit from European standards to Asian ones. I learned to love the black haired masses, the tall tall buildings, the smells of the street soon fell away and among the food I found favourites that I will really miss when back in Sweden. And something else I will really miss is the prices which made my shopping habits going way of the chart!

I have also learned so much when i thought that I could not learn anything new. The cultures I have met during this semester has taught me more than i could imagine, people here are really different from the language they speak to the mind in their heads and this has opened up my eyes further towards other cultures. The mindset that I have encountered here is nothing like I've known from before. From the biggest kindness and friendlyness i have met from strangers on the street in Taiwan to the most greedy tuk tuk drivers in Thailand.

Asia has really grow on me. It took a time to like it but now i just cant help loving this part of this enormous contient. Tonight me and Bob sat and took a drink in a sky lounge here in Kuala Lumpur. We were watching over this giant city, its sky towers, enjoying our cheap drink outside in a 25 degree midnight. And then i felt it really, a sentimental feeling taking over my mind and making my eyes wet.

ASIA I LOVE YOU!

...but as everything

even a love story is having an end

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: