Theadamlife

Back in the night

Kategori: In English

Just came back from the cinema with Bob. This is the first time i go home this late in Gothenburg... This is also the first time i go home alone in big swedish city. I could not help hearing mom's voice back in my head, telling me to watch out so i dont get stabbed, murdered, robbed or raped.

Well i didnt get any of these things tonight luckily. I think that i live in a safe neighbourhood but i still could not stop feeling a bit unsafe. A feeling i never had in Taiwan. That country has to be the safest place on earth for a foreigner.

Other reflections I had when I walked home was that the streets were full of the smell of alcohol, shouting, noice from empty bottles, people that cant stand straight. All of it very annoying of course... for someone who is not a part of the drunken crowd...

I MISS PARTIES!







Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: