Theadamlife

And so im back

Kategori: In English

... from outer space! No but almost. Landed yesterday in a cold and snowy Sweden. The monster flight that was supposed to take me from one side of the world to the other was not so bad this time. This plane was better than the one we got from Amsterdam to Hong Kong, this time i got a seat next to the window and I had my own little TV where i could play games, listen to music and watch movies and TV. At the beggining I thought I wouldnt sleep at all, just watch my little screen all night! Well that didnt happen really, after some dinner and a movie seen i slept for some hours, then more food and movie and some more sleep. The flight took almost 12 hours but it didnt feel that long at all. Poor Bob though, she didnt get mush sleep at all...

We left Kuala Lumpur around 12 in the night and arrived in Gothenburg in the morning around 9.30. (yes it's easy to get confused by these time zones!)

Mom and little brother met me at the airport with a thick winter jacket, the only thing i had with me was a shirt (and it was not even thick!). After loads of hugging and maybe some happy tears we took the car back home. The car ride felt longer than the flight, I didnt really realize before how far away in the middle of nowhere my house is...
 
Back home everything was as it has always been. It was so nice to see it all again, to cuddle with our cats and say hello to our horses. The nicest thing about being back though is that everything is in Swedish! It was the fisrt thing that i reacted on when i came into the arrival hall in Gothenburg airport. I just couldnt stop smiling, it was just too good to be true. I mean it's really crazy how long I have been away. And I have been so far away where not even letters are used but characters. It was also the fact that everyone looked like me and i could actually sneak hear what they were talking about, oh the joy!

So now I have been home for a little bit more than 24 hours, I have almost already adapted my body to the new time zone, I have felt the snow on my skin and even rolled around in it a little bit. The motherland and the forrest are thick and white outside.

I could not be happier to be home, could I? Maybe I have grown out of this, I have gotten the taste of asia and the big cities, places that not at far can be found in Sweden or even in Europe.

Well, I am going to enjoy with just being home for now :)

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: