Theadamlife

Summer is over?

Kategori: In English

Its common known in Sweden that the summer months are June, July and August. The sun i shining all day and late late into the night.

Except in the north where the sun is shining all the time during the summer... Which can sound like a really cool thing (which it is..) but I do feel a little bit sorry for them. I was in the very north of Sweden a few years ago for my cousins wedding. I woke up in the middle of the early morning (I thougth) and thought it was like 6 in the morning because it was really really bright outside. OH NO, it was almost 3.00 in the night! And it was shining like during the day! Madness... I need darkness to sleep!

Anyhow, even though the calendar says it's still summer it feels like the fall is just around the corner. Its getting shorter days, colder days and i I think the plants are going towards a more yellow colour!

Feels like this summer was way too short, i didnt have any time to lay in the sun :(

Hope its warmer on the continent...
God! I would like to make an order.. Give me sunshine for vacation please!



The sea like a painting, there has been some nice summer days after all :)

Kommentarer

  • L säger:

    fantastiskt fin bild hördedu!

    2010-08-11 | 19:07:52

Kommentera inlägget här: