Theadamlife

Daytrip to Tainan

Kategori: In English

Sunday i went to a nearby city to Kaohsiung, Tainan where i was going to meet some of my taiwanese friends that i met in Austria, Belle and Viviane. I went there with Poyi and two of his friends by train. it took about 40 min and as soon as the train left my district the sk totally cleared up and went from heavy clouds to blue sky. It is really smoggy here!!


I was totally hang-overed from the party the night before and was sooo tired but who cares, how often will i have the time to go to Tainan in the future?



Belle, me and Viviane standing inside a really big temple with a lot of small temples inside for different gods. The buddhists has like infinite of gods, in this temeple there were altars for school gods, love, business and fortune. They took me for a tour and ir seems that really everything inside they temple has a meaning.


I was not dishounoring the temple, just praying a little bit ;)


Tainan is famous for its cusine and its ancient buildings. We ate a lot but did not have so much for the buildings, next time! I found this in a store though, it is not cake!! Guess what it is, i had never seen it before...


Taiwanese!!

I liked Tainan a lot, its not at all like Kaohsiung. Since that town is a bit older it had smaller streets and not so much pollution, it felt in a way a bit more european. It felt good to be back home in Kaohsiung though, in our central apartment, where the sky is always grey and the food stands is everywhere :D

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: