Theadamlife

Back on square one?

Kategori: In English

And so im back in my old hometown again, back at my old work at the touristoffice in Eksjö, Today was the first day and i was actually surprised of how glad i was to be back there in the little office in the little old wodden town... It felt a bit like coming home after all. All day was dedicated to recover all the things that we have to know to be working there at the office but since it is my third year in a row there now, i felt that i actually knew and remembered everything that my boss said. That made me really happy even though that it really meant that the whole day for me was just to sit and be bored... But it was anyway so nice to meet my collegues, both Mr D and Hanna that spent last summer with me in the sweaty touristoffice, laughing about our weird encounters with the tourists and talking for hours when nobody else was present, it was a really good last summer together with them!

It was also nice to meet my two new partners in crime, C and Britta, both probably way to fluent in german to make me feel even an inch smart for my own german skills, this since Britta actually is german (as one can see on the really old swedish name that she has, only german girls can have an old lady name) and Frau C that has been living in Berlin for the last semester, studying law. (Maybe smarter than you soon Mr M??? ;P)

Damit, i want to go to Berlin, me Bob and Sherola was planning, or rather wished in our dreams, to go there after Midsommar but im pretty sure now that it wont happen... Oh curse you the city of my current dreams!!!

The whole day went anyway by pretty slow, and my feet hurts and on top of that i was a bit too tired since Stalina called me in the middle of the night (oh yes, crazy girl, on a sunday!) because she was drunk and partying. I think i was still sleeping when i answered the phone but still i couldnt really fall asleep after that call. But you can call me anytime you like Stalina, anybody can, if they just wanted to say what you told me :D Oh, and by the way, not the joke but that you think i am such a good friend! I can only say that i feel the same about you!

Anyways, today after work i was really good. I cooked dinner and after that i started looking for potential trainee/internships for next spring but it is really such a big effort and so many companies to look at! I dont even have a proper CV, maybe that should me my main priority...

Got an answer from my e-mail that i sent to my contact at the uni in Taiwan today, she said that i can move in the tenth of september, guess i will then. Time to check for tickets to HONG KONG BABY!!! :D

Ends this too long article of my day with a group picture from the graduation banquette. Love you, miss you guys!    




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: