Theadamlife

Maolin trip

Kategori: In English

Late yesterday some friends told me that they were going to make a trip on scooter to Maolin national scenic area. The name implies that there is a place with a great view. and yes it was really beautiful. Maolin is a area (i think it can be called an area or maybe village...) in the mountains about 70 kilometers outside Kaohsiung.







Sure it was beautiful but i've never felt my ass growing so much :P I have been sitting on a scooter for 12 hours today (yes people, twelve!!) I went up 6 after 4 hours of sleep which means that i am totally worn out right now, cant belive it can be so exhausting just sitting all day :P

I just love the mountains though and seeing the mountain tops again reminded me of Austria. What is it with me and my love to tall stuff? Skyscrapers and mountains are the most beautiful things i know...



I love my scooter!
;)

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: